TWT Day 1 || Tsjik – Wolfgang Herrndorf

TWT Day 1This originally German book is a display copy that was given to me as a present by the owner of a local book store. A few years ago, as her store was closing down, I spent many days on the couch, suffering from heartache and a broken leg (the two were unrelated :P). To cheer me up, she picked this book from her shelves and gave it to my dad to take home to me. It has a lovely personal note in the front. Tsjik tells the adventure of two boys who steal a car and drive into the country to escape their boring lives at home. It struck exactly the right tone for a sick & sad me, so I have many fond memories of reading it.

In English it’s called Why We Took The Car.

‘The Weather Today’ is a challenge I set myself in which every day(ish) I will take a random book from my bookshelves and write a few sentences about it.

4 thoughts on “TWT Day 1 || Tsjik – Wolfgang Herrndorf

Leave a Reply

